This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
8.6
Reviews
    gb
    10
    13 February 2018
    Excellent in every aspect. Fully recommend!
    Nonething
    Everything
    Denise
    gb
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toer
    nl
    9.2
    9 February 2018
    Amazing
    - No cons, I highly recommend lalibela game reserva to everyone!
    The people make the difference at lalibela, from the hostess to the ranger, everyone was so nice and sincere. Our ranger Peter, gave us an amazing experience during 2 game drives. It was fun to see his enthousiasm when talking about the animals, eco-system and little plants. He surely is a real asset to the lalibela team. With a bit of luck, we too, saw the big five!
    Mitchell Hattersley
    gb
    10
    7 February 2018
    Would recommend!
    Nothing
    Spacious and comfortable lodges. Food was amazing. Friendly staff. Vicky our guide made the trip. So knowledgeable about all the animals. Loved every minute!
    Pipi Australia
    au
    10
    5 February 2018
    Out of this world - like living the " Out Of Africa " movie experience
    Nothing
    Treetops at Lalibela was amazing. There is only accommodation for 10 people in this area with tents , lounge , dining area and swimming pool in the treetops. Makes for intimate experience. The staff we all very engaged with making the guests feel and home and interacted with us a lot. Peter ( Regard ) was our ranger - hilarious , very enthusiastic and very informative. We saw some good close up big game. Will come back again .
    Thomas
    ch
    10
    10 January 2018
    Best game reserve in the area
    We did 3 game reserves in the area including Shamwari and preferred this one of all. Good value for money. Authentic place with very professional staff. Have Sarah as your ranger she is great! Thanks to the team!
    Andreas
    de
    10
    8 January 2018
    Superb premises, great food, excellent Ranger Vicki who is very knowledgeable and just fun to drive with. We saw a lot of animals close by, an unforgetable memory!!
    CATHERINE
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    Excellent
    No wi fi in the rooms
    Our game driver Vikki was exceptional. Very informative and helpful . We saw lots of animals on only two game drives
    Sile
    ie
    10
    2 January 2018
    A little piece of heaven on earth
    The food was excellent. Couldn’t be faulted. Ruan, the guide, was fantastic.
    au
    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian Thow
    gb
    10
    9 December 2017
    Excellent Lalibela.
    Nothing really, we had a first class experience.
    Excellent accommodation and food. Game drives were generally very good and the staff were very friendly.
    Karen
    gb
    9.6
    4 December 2017
    Fabulous safari
    Large room and bathroom with fantastic views. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic Ranger.
    Robert
    gb
    7.1
    3 December 2017
    Very disappointing.
    The food was was 3-star at best. Single choice menu using cheap options. A 5-star claim gives an expectation of 5-star dining, and a price tag of £550 a night reinforces this expectation. The offer of build-your-own burgers for lunch, and venison pie for dinner are not acceptable. Add to this the paltry portions, and having to ask for more than a spoonful of pie-meat and some crust, starts to become insulting. A comment to my wife of 'it has to go a long way' was a condemnation of the catering planning. Furthermore, being told 'they are for vegetarians only' when I asked for the cubed potatoes rather than mashed was rude. The pool looked more like fish pond, with murky water.
    The drive-guide was great.
    Angus_M
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Adventure of a Lifetime!
    There is nothing you can fault about this place!
    The staff are wonderful, the food excellent and the entire place was out of this world. The whole experience was a once in a lifetime trip, we will never forget our stay at Lalibella! We can only hope to come back again sometime in the future. I miss waking up to that breathtaking view, jumping into the land cruiser and Teacher pointing out the lions, elephants, boys in pyjamas, giraffes, monkeys, McDonalds, Hippos....to name but a few of the incredible wildlife at Lalibella.
    ie
    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenni Roberts
    gb
    10
    15 November 2017
    Lovely Lalibela!
    Room had a nasty smell which was really quite unpleasant.
    Welcoming, friendly, efficient with great food and hospitality. Couldn't have been looked after better.
    STEPHEN
    au
    10
    11 November 2017
    We loved every minute of our stay. Extremely well looked after, wonderful food and lots of wildlife.
    Nothing negative to report!
    Lots of little service extras made the visit extra special.
    glen
    us
    6.7
    2 November 2017
    Disappointed.
    We had a tree top tent room and it was very windy and cold while we were there. The canvas sides on the tent were not zippered all around- on the bottom they was velcro only. The velcro did not seal at all and the wind really whipped through the room. It was so cold we spent most of the time in the lodge area. Also, they advertise being a Big 5 resort but do not have cheetahs or cape buffaloe. They variety of game is nowhere near Amakala, yet the prices are about the same.
    The staff and food was very good. Our game drive guide was excellent.
    gb
    10
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    gb
    10
    29 September 2017
    Awesome!!
    Nothing, the staff could not do enough for you.
    The whole experience was wonderful. Liked everything.
Loading reviews
Close